enjoying the foliage

news bulletin

Posted on: Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Since I’ve quit Facebook and I’ll be spending most of the next month cross-legged on someone else’s couch writing term papers, I’ve decided I may as well make my announcements here. You’re the people that matter, anyway.

  • I’m doing my MA at Queen’s come September. Exciting but not exciting.
  • I’m going to be in Chicago for a few days at the end of April…does anyone want anything/does anyone have places to recommend in terms of food and cool experiences?
  • I will make this for you on request. It is massively delicious, and I need to justify my bundt pan purchase by making as many cakes as possible.
3 Responses to "news bulletin"

Go to that breakfast place I talked about it my post about Chicago a while back. Avoid the Magnificent Mile at peak shopping times, but go to look at the pretty art deco. Visit the Field Museum! I didn’t get a chance to go, but it looked awesome. Take the subway as much as possible, and pretend you’re in Gotham City.

I can’t get over how fast time is going and things are changing. Jesus Christ.

Cake. I’m always in for cake.

Congrats again on the grad acceptance! I know you were hoping to spread your wings a bit more, but there’ll always be time for that.

And congrats on the new bike! Are fixed gears really that much speedier? I didn’t do a lot of research into my bike and got the cheapest option b/c I’d be riding in Toronto. I miss biking so much. There’s not much hope of biking here where the traffic is erratic and there’s barely room for pedestrians let alone bikes.

Anyway, good on you for keeping the blog active. đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

